Sunday, 23rd June, 2019

Back to our recordings this week. Part 7, Jesus and faithfulness

Sunday, 16th June, 2019

Part 6 of our mini series on the fruit of the Spirit.  This week – Jesus and goodness.  This week’s message was not recorded but Malcolm has provided a short video to bring an overview of the subject. Enjoy!

Sunday, 9th June, 2019

Part 5, Jesus and kindness

 

 

 

Sunday, 2nd June, 2019

We welcome Paul Young from Off the Fence to our service this morning.

Paul gives a brief update of the work at Off the Fence tackling social and spiritual poverty in Brighton and Hove.

Paul’s message entitled, “Yet, I will rejoice in the Lord” is from Habakkuk 1 v 1-4 and his key text is the very lovely and encouraging Habakkuk 3 v 17-18.

Sunday, 26th May, 2019

Part 4, Jesus and patience

 

Sunday, 19th May, 2019

Part 3, Jesus and peace

 

Sunday, 12th May, 2019

Part 2 of our new series on Jesus and the fruit of the Spirit – this week, Jesus and joy.

 

Sunday, 5th May, 2019

Malcolm commences a new series entitled, Jesus and the fruit of the Spirit. This week, Jesus and love and Malcolm’s readings are from Galatians 5 v 16-23 and John 15 v 9-13.

Sunday, 28th April 2019

Roger Case from Seaford Baptist Church speaks from 1 Corinthians 15  v 12-18 and his message is entitled “Resurrection Life”.

A hand out to accompany the message is below.

Roger Case – Resurrection072

Sunday, 21st April, 2019 – Easter Sunday

No message this week but for a precis of our time together please click on the following link –https://downsbaptistchurch.org/2019/04/easter-sunday/


Sunday, 14th April, 2019 – Palm Sunday – Walk of Remembrance and Witness

No message this week but for a flavour of our time together please click on the following link – https://downsbaptistchurch.org/2019/04/palm-sunday-walk-of-remembrance-and-witness/

Sunday, 7th April, 2019

Today’s message is all about Lent! Malcolm’s reading is from Mark’s gospel, chapter 7 v 7-9.