Sunday, 21st April, 2019 – Easter Sunday

No message this week but for a precis of our time together please click on the following link –https://downsbaptistchurch.org/2019/04/easter-sunday/


Sunday, 14th April, 2019 – Palm Sunday – Walk of Remembrance and Witness

No message this week but for a flavour of our time together please click on the following link – https://downsbaptistchurch.org/2019/04/palm-sunday-walk-of-remembrance-and-witness/

Sunday, 7th April, 2019

Today’s message is all about Lent! Malcolm’s reading is from Mark’s gospel, chapter 7 v 7-9.


Sunday, 31st March, 2019

The final session of the latest teaching series asks the question, “What’s so special about communion?”


Sunday, 24th March, 2019

Malcolm asks the question, “Can humans live by God’s pattern?”


Sunday, 17th March, 2019

God’s pattern for living part 2. Malcolm continues with the second part of his new series. This week we look at the second half of the 10 Commandments in Exodus 20.


Sunday, 10th March, 2019

Malcolm asks the question, “what is God’s pattern for living?” This week we begin to look at the 10 Commandments and Malcolm will be referring to Exodus 20.


Sunday, 3rd March, 2019

Malcolm commences a new series entitled God’s pattern for living.  This week we learn “what happens when humans live by God’s pattern!”

 


Our worship was led by Iain Cantello. Iain shares the next part of his story as he continues his walk with God.  Be encouraged as you hear Iain share his thoughts on living by God’s pattern.


Sunday, 24th February, 2019

John Cassé, one of our Deacons, speaks from Psalm 27 and his message is entitled “I couldn’t live without!”


Sunday, 17th February, 2019

We welcome Vicky Martin from Seaford to our service this morning. Vicky preaches from Luke 5 v 1-11 and her message is entitled “Called out to deep waters.”


Sunday, 10th February, 2019 – All-age service

Malcolm brings a flavour of our All-age service to life.  This short excerpt is taken from each of the four Gospels and retells what happened after the Christmas story. Malcolm’s theme is “How fast is life?”


Sunday, 3rd February, 2019

The message this week – “Can humans escape the penalties of their sinfulness?” The reading is from Ephesians 1 v 3-14.


Sunday, 27th January, 2019

Malcolm’s message this week is entitled, “who says humans are sinful?” His reading is taken from Ephesians 2 v 1-9

 

 


Sunday, 20th January, 2019

The message this week is entitled, What does it mean to be human?

 


Sunday, 13th January, 2019

Malcolm’s message this week is entitled. “How did humans get here?”


Sunday, 6th January, 2019

Malcolm asks the question, “What’s so special about Baptism?”


Sunday, 30th December, 2018

Malcolm brings a post-Christmas message in the first recording and in the second, brings a poignant, modern day fictional story as a reminder of how deep the Father’s love is for each one of us!


Christmas Day message – Malcolm speaks of “wonderment”.

The message may be a little quiet this week as it was manually recorded.  I do hope you can all listen and enjoy Malcolm’s message on the wonders of Christmas Day. Please note that Malcolm used a visual demonstration at about the 9 minute mark and this may be a little bit more difficult to hear.


Sunday, 23rd December, 2018 – All-age Nativity Service – No recording.

Please head to our News page for a flavour of what happened at our family service.

 

 


Sunday, 16th December, 2018 – Carol and Christingle Service

Malcolm brings a message of peace as we prepare for Christmas. His message is in two parts.


Sunday, 9th December, 2018

We welcome Richard and Elaine Brunton of Living Hope Ministries to our service. Richard & Elaine bring an update of their work in the first recording, and in the second, Richard speaks about reconciliation from Paul’s letter to Philemon.


Sunday, 2nd December, 2018

Malcolm reads from Isaiah 51 – 53. Isaiah brings a message to the people that there are consequences for sin and not living God’s way yet he interweaves a message of hope for the future.


Sunday, 25th November, 2018

Malcolm’s message is entitled, “The good news from Paul’s letter to the Romans.”


Sunday, 18th November, 2018

Iain Cantello shares his story – part 1


Iain Cantello – part 2


Malcolm concludes his teaching from the book of Philippians