Sunday, 13th January, 2019

Malcolm’s message this week is entitled. “How did humans get here?”


Sunday, 6th January, 2019

Malcolm asks the question, “What’s so special about Baptism?”


Sunday, 30th December, 2018

Malcolm brings a post-Christmas message in the first recording and in the second, brings a poignant, modern day fictional story as a reminder of how deep the Father’s love is for each one of us!


Christmas Day message – Malcolm speaks of “wonderment”.

The message may be a little quiet this week as it was manually recorded.  I do hope you can all listen and enjoy Malcolm’s message on the wonders of Christmas Day. Please note that Malcolm used a visual demonstration at about the 9 minute mark and this may be a little bit more difficult to hear.


Sunday, 23rd December, 2018 – All-age Nativity Service – No recording.

Please head to our News page for a flavour of what happened at our family service.

 


Sunday, 16th December, 2018 – Carol and Christingle Service

Malcolm brings a message of peace as we prepare for Christmas. His message is in two parts.


Sunday, 9th December, 2018

We welcome Richard and Elaine Brunton of Living Hope Ministries to our service. Richard & Elaine bring an update of their work in the first recording, and in the second, Richard speaks about reconciliation from Paul’s letter to Philemon.


Sunday, 2nd December, 2018

Malcolm reads from Isaiah 51 – 53. Isaiah brings a message to the people that there are consequences for sin and not living God’s way yet he interweaves a message of hope for the future.


Sunday, 25th November, 2018

Malcolm’s message is entitled, “The good news from Paul’s letter to the Romans.”


Sunday, 18th November, 2018

Iain Cantello shares his story – part 1

Iain Cantello –  part 2

Malcolm concludes his teaching from the book of Philippians


Sunday, 11th November, 2018

Malcolm returns to carry on with the excellent series from Philippians.


Sunday, 4th November, 2018

Sue Cunningham continues our series on Philippians.


Sunday, 28th October, 2018

Gareth Woolcott, one of our members speaks from Luke 10 and his message is entitled, How can I be a good neighbour this week!


Sunday, 21st October, 2018

This week’s message from our series from Philippians is, “be like Epaphroditus” – Philippians 2 v 25-30.


Sunday, 14th October, 2018

Malcolm continues his series on Philippians – this week “be like Timothy” because he is like Jesus!

Please be aware there is about a 30 second delay while Malcolm fiddles with the microphone!

Lloyd Cummins from Brighton & Hove City Mission (recipient of our harvest gifts last week) talks to us about the work of the Mission and the impact on lives in Brighton and Hove.


Sunday, 7th October, 2018 – Harvest all-age service

Malcolm’s message this morning is inspired by the material from BMS World Mission – Life’s first cry.”


Sunday, 30th September, 2018

We welcome Dave Garlick to our service this morning. Dave speaks from Philippians 2 v 19-23 and his message is entitled – “My generation.”


Sunday, 23rd September, 2018

The 5th part in our super series on Philippians.  This week Malcolm speaks from Philippians 2 v 12-18 – “Shine like stars.”


Sunday, 16th September, 2018

Malcolm continues our series from Philippians.  This week, Philippians 2 v 1-11 – “Be like Jesus!”


Sunday, 9th September, 2018

All-age service – no recording but for a flavour of our service head to https://downsbaptistchurch.org/ our news page.


Sunday, 2nd September, 2018

Part 3 of our series from Philippians – Striving for the faith of the Gospel.


Sunday, 26th August, 2018

Malcolm continues his series on Philippians.  This week:- Stand firm in one Spirit.


Sunday, 19th August, 2018

Malcolm commences a new teaching series on the book of Philippians.


Sunday. 12th August, 2018

Paul Young from Off the Fence speaks from Matthew 16 v 21-28 and his message is entitled, “Oh Peter!”